Quality

The work needs to meet the principles of academic writing in terms of content, language and form. In addition, the work needs to comply with legal and ethical requirements (copyright, originality etc.) and sources need to be chosen critically.

All projects undergo a careful quality check, which, in addition to independent peer reviews on content quality, also include a linguistic and formal quality evaluation.

The final authorization ensures the scientific quality of the publicaiton on the basis of international academic standards.

Quality of content

The publisher requests external peer reviews the Editorial Board relies on in the decision-making process. Volumes which have undergone a single-blind review procedure are labelled peer-reviewed.

Quality of language

Publisher and author define the language/s of the publication. If the language of the publication is not the author’s mother tongue, the author needs to provide for copy editing in order to ensure the required linguistic quality.

Quality of form

The recommended citation style is APA (America Psychological Association). Author and publisher can agree on a different citation style (e.g. MLA, Harvard, Chicago, ASA). The citation style needs to be applied correctly and consistently throughout the text and the bibliography. You will find detailed information and APA style examples in the Guidelines for Authors.

In addition, authors may also rely on the following bibliographic management systems and plagiarism checker software:

Qualität

Das Werk muss inhaltlich, sprachlich und formal den Kriterien des wissenschaftlichen Schreibens und Arbeitens entsprechen. Ebenso müssen rechtliche und ethische Kriterien (z.B. Nutzungsrecht und Originalität) erfüllt sein. Eine weitere Grundvoraussetzung ist die kritische Auswahl der Quellen.

Alle Publikationsprojekte werden einer genauen Qualitätsprüfung unterzogen, die neben der Begutachtung der inhaltlichen Qualität durch unabhängige externe Eperten (Peer Review) auch die Prüfung der sprachlichen und formalen Qualität vorsieht.

Die wissenschaftliche Qualität und die Einhaltung der internationalen akademischen Standards wird durch die finale Prüfung des Editorial Boards sichergestellt.

Inhaltliche Qualität

Der Qualitätssicherungsprozess sieht die Einholung von zwei unabhängigen, externen Gutachten durch den Verlag vor.
Publikationen, die das single-blind Begutachtungsverfahren durchlaufen haben, sind mit dem peer-reviewed-Label gekennzeichnet.

Sprachliche Qualität

Die Sprache bzw. Mehrsprachigkeit der Publikation wird in Abstimmung mit dem Verlag bestimmt. Bei Publikationen, die nicht in der Muttersprache der Autor:innen verfasst werden, müssen diese dafür Sorge tragen, dass der Text einem sprachlichen Lektorat/Korrektorat unterzogen wird und von einwandfreier sprachlicher Qualität ist.

Formale Qualität

Der empfohlene Zitierstil ist APA (American Psychological Association). In Absprache mit dem Verlag können auch andere Zitierstile verwendet werden (z.B. MLA, Harvard, Chicago, ASA). Im Text und in der Bibliographie müssen die Autor:innen die korrekte Anwendung eines einheitlichen Stils gewährleisten. Beispiele zur Anwendung des APA-Stils finden Autor:innen in den Richtlinien für Autor:innen.

Unterstützend empfehlen wir folgende Systeme zur Literaturverwaltung und Antiplagiatskontrolle: